WhatsApp Chat
Send us a message today and we will contact you as soon as possible.

We recently added a simple ecommerce option to a WordPress site (www.parkfarm.co.uk) using the great ‘Simple Cart and Buy Now’ plugin.

However I did have to make some tweaks to it – namely to allow the client to add their basic shipping cost and to make the Add to Cart button *just* add to cart and not take the customer to the product page.

It all worked wonderfully – until the client decided to update all the plugins.

Lo and behold my new customisations vanished and customers were buying without a delievery cost. Oops.

Luckily I had a backup of the changes I had done and could restore the plugin to its former glory.

But how to prevent the plugin from telling the admin user to update again?

Luckily I found this post below which did the trick.

http://www.htmlgraphic.com/remove-update-checks-for-a-wordpress-plugin/

(Note it has a second part as well. Make sure you do that if your plugin already thinks it needs updating.)